“Can’t Do is Like Don’t Care.”

“Mother gave me support with one of her terse asides:”That’s what you want to do? Then nothing beats a trial but a failure. Give it everything you’ve got. I’ve told you many times ‘Can’t Do is like Don’t Care.’ Neither of them have a home.”

Translated, that meant there was nothing a person can’t do, and there should be nothing a human being didn’t care about.”

Excerpt from “I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings”
by Maya Angelou

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a Social Entrepreneur in the making, a Gospel singer, Actrice, Stand-up Comic & member of an Improvisational Theater troupe. I am also gravitating towards writing a book or two, a couple of plays and a one-woman show.
This entry was posted in Fodder for Thought, Women & Wisdom, Women Sharing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment