On Network or Multi-level Marketing Opportunities vs. Pyramid Schemes

What irony!

I’m referring here to what a some folks respond when I tell them about my crazy wrap business.

I am an It Works! independent distributor in the middle of building a business that will enable me to reap benefits in direct proportion to my personal efforts. The harder I work in helping others get what they need, the more income I have the opportunity to produce across the board.

The steps to accomplish this?

There are three:

  1. Purchase a business kit & activate an auto shipment*.
  2. Enroll 4 people who desire to become loyal clients & who agree to use at least one product per month for three consecutive months.
  3. Enroll 2 to 3 people who wish to become debt-free by creating their own independent distributorships & teach them to do steps 1 to 3.

==> For more info on products & distributorships head to http://rondebienetre.myitworks.com/
Note: Be sure to specify your country.

« Oh! That sounds like a pyramid scheme! I don’t want to get involved in one of those! »

I chuckle when I hear this response. But really, it’s not funny. As these folks walk away, satisfied that they have avoided being « had », I shake my head. I only wish they would consider the following:

Most of these folks work for someone else. They do not make any commissions on their efforts but their efforts contribute directly to their bosses’ salaries and perk benefits. And their bosses’ results contribute directly to those bosses’ bosses’ results and this goes on straight up to the CEOs and their buddies’ salaries and perks!

Sounds awfully like a pyramid scheme, doesn’t it?

ON PYRAMIDS 10888834_10205438884590859_2154604314439558505_nBut, hey, no way are these folks involved in anybody’s pyramid scheme!

As far as I’m concerned, if multi-level marketing is a pyramid scheme, then it’s better than the ones that pretend NOT to be a pyramid scheme.

I’d rather have direct control over receiving commissions and perks on my personal efforts versus handing such control over to a hierarchy above me that consists of people who do nothing other than belittle their front-line employees while drinking their coffee and sitting on their posteriors, working shorter hours than they do and taking much longer unmerited vacations during the moments they decide is most convenient for them!

Okay then, you are probably going to work hard in your life to get where you want to be.

But why work SO hard for someone else, helping them to build their dreams with all your hard work? Instead, why not work hard for you, yourself and your family, doing something that can really change all your lives?

10247261_1487724444835787_5704543783519911992_nThink about this:

If pyramid it is to be, then decide which pyramid scheme you want to enlist under:
either a nine-to-five-or-longer job where you will never receive just compensation for your efforts or an independent distributorship where you choose the hours you work and reap the benefits in direct proportion to your efforts.

Your choice. Choose well.

It Works Where Map 10672271_1479735088956170_1280592285160832059_n

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ronde-Bien-%C3%AAtre-It-Works-Global-Tel-33-789-641-947/723387337754427

Note: There is also a monthly fee (about 24 USD) for what is called an esuite that enables you to have an eye on your business. However, it is not mandatory and that’s why it’s not listed as one of the three steps above.

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Fodder for Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

