On Being in Touch in Life

As soon as I read the following, I knew I had to share it.

Posted on Facebook by Teresa Lea

“Every morning on the way to work, for many years, I have seen a woman walking her dog. Regardless of whether it was raining, sunny, windy snowy, or cold, they were faithful in walking together. And through their actions was obvious how much they loved and cared about each other.

This morning on my way to work, I noticed her walking alone. I have never spoken to her before, but was compelled to turn around and stop and speak. I introduced myself and I mentioned that I had seen her everyday walking with her dog and asked about him.

She said he had died from rat poison that had been left out by someone else. I expressed my sorrow for her. She said she was just so grateful for the years they had together, that they were good, and best friends and companions.

She also expressed gratitude for me noticing and stopping to connect. We exchanged info and I let her know she could help walk my dogs any time. She liked that idea.

Who knows what Divine Interventions are being played out…

I was reminded of my own Mari, my beloved canine, who has been more close to me in Spirit lately…God, I miss her and am so grateful for the years we had.

Reach out. Make a connection. You never know what might happen and whose life might be changed because of it.

It’s all about being In Touch In Life.”

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Fodder for Thought, Women Sharing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

