N°4 of 20: On Showing Kindness & Respect

4.  SHOW EVERYONE KINDNESS AND RESPECT.

Treat everyone with kindness and respect, even those who are rude to you – not because they are nice, but because you are. 

There are no boundaries or classes that define a group of people that deserve to be respected. 

Treat everyone with the same level of respect you would give to your grandfather and the same level of patience you would have with your baby brother. 

People will notice your kindness.

Source:  20 THINGS TO START DOING IN YOUR RELATIONSHIPS – Buddhist Things.

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to N°4 of 20: On Showing Kindness & Respect

  1. Jo Bryant says:

    I try but sometimes it is really hard Em to show kindness in the place of rudeness.

    • emanita01 says:

      Hey Jo, for some reason I only just got to see this comment 😦
      I know what you mean, it’s difficult for me too. But recently I discovered that negative thoughts have an impact on a person’s aura (if you believe in such things as I do). So this gives me additional incentive…and it at least it helps me not be rude back.
      Silence and increasing distance, physically versus mentally (LOL) work for me!

      Thanks for dropping by ;-D

Leave a Reply

