On Commitment

“Whether or not I am in a primary partnership at this time,
I am always in a relationship with myself.

It is important to make a commitment to myself —
to love, honor, obey and cherish my own being.

To anyone I love, I promise to do the best I can to tell the truth,
to share my feelings, to take responsibility for myself,
to honor the connection I feel with that person, and to maintain that connection.”

~~Shakti Gawain

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Fodder for Thought, Shakti Gawain and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On Commitment

Leave a Reply

