On Trust

A young mother posted the following on Facebook:

“TRUST…is a word I know nothing about…”

My response:  Hmmmm: When all else fails, how ’bout giving “In me I trust” a try?”

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Brookline, Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Emanitawrites, Fodder for Thought, Women Sharing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On Trust

  1. Nicely said! Trust, beauty, strength or wisdom. If others see them in you, it is easier for them to see it within themselves. Thanks!

  2. emanita01 says:

    Hey RWJ, thanks for stopping by 🙂
    As I read your comments, it came to mind that there is a flip side to consider as well.

    While it may make it easier for some to recognize themselves positively in another, at the same time others may recognize themselves negatively. That is to say, seeing themselves for who they are not being.

    Of the latter, some may seek within and change may follow. Others however may seek without, wanting to change not themselves but who they see, perhaps driven be a feeling that who they see, they could never be. Do you see what I mean? Does it make sense to you?

    • Yes, there is always a flipside, choices, the ones we take those we forsake, are what craft the person we become. I have seen both sides of this coin, I ‘choose’ to expect the former though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

