Four-feet on Board

Ever since someone stole my digital camera, I’ve been missing out on catching some pretty cool images.

Recently, I’ve tried using the camera on my cell phone.
But the results haven’t been what I wanted to catch.

Yet, the ones below surprised me.

Though I took them, I cannot believe they were indeed taken with my phone. To me they look like paintings versus photos. Or, at best, photos of paintings.

Here’s my companion of four feet…

Kitty "painted" by my cell phone.

would have named him Bienvenu (Welcome),…

Kitty2 "painted" by my cell phone.

but he decided Kitty suits him just fine 😀

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Emanitawrites, Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Four-feet on Board

  1. Sara says:

    So your kitties name is kitty? The top picture is indeed like a painting. It reminds me of a french farm painting where the kitties line up beside the cow during milking time. Because he is looking so eagerly up at something.

  2. emanita01 says:

    Yep, just kept it simple KITTY.
    But you wouldn’t believe the complicated spellings it solicits.

    It’s weird that the photo came out like that. But at the same time, I kinda like that it did.

  3. Pingback: Yellow Lab Rescued From Submerged Car Trapped For 60 Minutes

Leave a Reply

