Fear is Mere Deception

“…/…Where eyes can see, minds can go, nothing holds in check this mortal soul but fear itself, and fear is mere deception. …/…”

~RoughWaterJohn

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in A Masculine Point of View, Emanitawrites, RoughWaterJohn. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fear is Mere Deception

  1. emanita01 says:

    To RoughWaterJohn:
    I had no words to describe how your prose moved me.
    And writing in the silence that followed to post a comment seemed inutile.
    So I stole a bit of your prose to place here instead, knowing you’d decipher how you poem lit me.

  2. I do my dear friend, and it warms me to the bottom of my Pirate heart, that you take pleasure in my words. I am, as always, pleased beyond belief to share space on your wonderful pages. I do see, the inner workings of this prose within your heart. Thank you.

    • emanita01 says:

      Hey, welcome back. I missed you 😀
      And, once again I can only say how glad I am our paths have crossed and for the energy, creativity and insight that followed, and continue to flow, in the wake of that meeting. I’m SVGYE.
      Aarr , a new, old one for ye, sir Pirate!
      New (because I just added “so”);
      Old (because it still ends in “exist”)!

      I lift a glass of Pirate tea to yer ;-D

Leave a Reply

