Thought for Today: On Friends of Friends…

Friends of my friends
aren’t necessarily mine;
Enemies of my friends
aren’t necessarily either
…either my enemy or
my friend, that is!

~~©M. Anita Bailey

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Emanitawrites, Fodder for Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thought for Today: On Friends of Friends…

  1. Wonderful thought, and thought provoking! I’ll ponder this one for awhile, thanks!

  2. emanita01 says:

    Thanks! Glad you appreciate it. And u r most well come 🙂
    A little background? I was driving home after lunch with a friend who has brutally parted ways with a beloved “close friend”. My friend was devastated at this loss.

    Meanwhile, the third person in this “friendship triangle” sent an sms asking me for confirmation that their recent rupture would have nothing to do with our (third person and mine’s) relationship.

    All of which gave me, obviously, fodder for thought. The phrase I’ve penned is not quite finished. I’m onto “enemies of my enemies”… Note: My reaction to the sms = abstention. Their problem mine is not.

    Nice to know I’ve good company as I take a stroll on Pondering Boulevard.

    Be interested to learn where your pondering takes you :-D.

Leave a Reply

