In Defense of PRPs or Possibly Related Posts

I happened across post comments against PRPs or possibly related posts. The aftermath of the discussions seemed to tend towards systematic rejection.

While I do not like my surface mail box being inundated with unsolicited publicity and junk mail, and so have slapped a “no junk mail” sticker on my mail box, I have another take, freshly learned, on PRPs.

As I was going about reading comments posted on my blog this morning, I spotted a PRP link entitled The Fun Theory. Those who’ve gotten to know me through reading my blog will already know how I reacted: I clicked on it with no hesitation. Where did it lead me?

Here (which in turn introduced me to Blessings Enterprises Blog):
Emanita01 says:
Below is just an extract. Click on the “here” above to see the great video that goes with the post.

The Fun Theory

Can you make people want to do things they should, just by making it fun?  The fine, fun and ever creative folks at Fun Theory think so!   They have done projects aimed at getting folks to recycle glass, throw away trash and obey the speed limit.  But my favorite is getting people to take the stairs for a little exercise.  Check this out, and have fun! :)

Now, it is possible that I may have come across this blog on my own, yet I’m glad I had some PRP help in getting to it. It’s a great blog which I’ve just added to my fodder links. So folks maybe it’s PRP-handling reconsideration time. Dunno, maybe there’s a way to sift through them and omit the ones you REALLY don’t want.

And even if there isn’t a way, I’m all right with that. I’ll take the few pearls that may just be hidden amongst the multitude of incoming debris. By the way, I’ve added these new-found treasures to my Fodder Links.

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Brookline, Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Emanitawrites, Fodder for Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In Defense of PRPs or Possibly Related Posts

  1. emanita01 says:

    Of course, I would like to be able to “manage” PRPs like we can with comments. SO after posting the above article written, I’m off to turn off the PRP tool.

    I will turn it back on, and off, from time to time. Kind of like playing the lottery.

  2. Nice to meet you!
    thanks for stopping by and I’ll check out your blog as well.
    🙂 Terri

Leave a Reply

