The mind be free, regardless the realm

Feeling constrained? Shuttered in and held within the bounds of expectations and rules set by those who live within boxes, setting rules for those who would be free. Free within means free without, for no wall can corral a mind that knows to look up is to see the sky, regardless the depth of the soul.
Photobucket

About RoughWaterJohn

Simply saying I’m a native of San Diego conjures up, at least for most people, an image of a transplant from some far flung state that has lived here over 10 years. To many, that ‘is’ a native. I am of that rarer breed though, someone who had the common sense and foresight to be planted in the womb of parents who were already living in San Diego. Not easy to do mind you, when you’re just a spark in the universe of souls. While common sense and foresight weren’t always my faithful companions, certainly leaving me for extended periods during my youth and occasionally even today, I think I ended up all right, in deeds if not in mind. I fell easily into the Pirate life, my love of water, nature and all things nautical lubed the latches and eased the hinges to doors and pathways that today, find me living life on the mighty ship Glenna Jane with two amazing, intelligent and at times devious cats. This life is not for everyone, but then neither are my thoughts or ideas and certainly not my sense of humor. Honor I have though, and friends I hold dear, if that accounts for much. Tread lightly friend and see well, for here be Dragons. John
This entry was posted in A Masculine Point of View, RoughWaterJohn. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The mind be free, regardless the realm

  1. emanita01 says:

    WOW, RWJ!
    My mind’s reeling first from that AWESOME image, and as usual from your words that accompany it.

    It’s the first time I’ve relived a “rush” experience.

    Okay, let me jump on that statement quickly before it gets outta hand:

    I mean like the first time I inhaled a menthol cigarette. I got the impression that something was literally happening to my mind (and it was, but let’s not go into that).

    The sensation was really fresh, indescribable and, I thought it was a once in a life time experience.

    Obviously, I was wrong 😀

  2. I’m glowing in gratitude, like the tip of a menthol cigarette. 🙂

  3. Great post, Great picture. I cut and pasted it because it does show the hurdles we have to overcome with our minds and our beliefs. “Scale the Walls. Storm the Gates.” Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

