Bloggers Interconnected and Soaring!

It Starts With a Photo…

Emanita01 to RoughWaterJohn:
I shamelessly “borrow” both photo and comment threads from your blog. But I do link back to the source from whence they’ve been borrowed.:-) Hey, I’m a pirate in herb…though unlike Jack Sparrow you can “trust me to [not] be dishonest”…LOL.

Oh to enjoy this enchanting abode…
spectacular view and a cobble stone road.
Timid smooth waves lap gently the shore…
Sea cliffs greet, above a white sand floor.
Setting sun finds west, clouds lead the way…
I long for sea breezes, in this place to stay.

Gary

RoughWaterJohn March 31, 2011 at 8:07 AM

Nicely done Gary! I find lots of great words and thoughts in blogs I visit, much cooler though, to find them sprinkled throughout my own blog. :-) Love your visits and gifts.

emanita01 March 31, 2011 at 3:23 AM

@John: Wow! Great photo! Did you snap it?
Like these words: Earth is cupped in hands of light…Nice post;

@Gary: Do you just spew forth such wonderful verse or is there just the tiniest split-second gestation period before they are penned?…in other words…nice poem!

Glad you like the post! Not my photo, just another Gem from the ‘net.

Gary March 31, 2011 at 12:29 PM
@emanita01

Well Emanita, the short little pieces I deposit here have been penned especially for John’s images. I’ve found no place else where my mind flows as freely on an image, although I’m sure it would if I took the time to search elsewhere. I’m a faithful soul and tend to stick around when I’m feeling comfortable, welcome and not threatened by embarrassment. If you only knew about my limited vocabulary and screwed up grammar when I was in school. I barely graduated by the skin-of-my-teeth.

How I write is self-taught, through examples and inspiration through great writers like John and now of course yourself Emanita! I’ve learned one great lesson in life.

“When you hang-out with Turkeys, you will never soar with the Eagles”

I choose to soar with Eagles!

Gary March 31, 2011 at 12:37 PM
@emanita01 continued…
to answer your question:

When I see an image that John has posted, it will either sing to me in words that pour from my mind…or, it will sit stagnant for a while and then poof the image begins to speak a soft poetic melody. I take a few minutes to draft what I feel and hit the “Post Comment” button. I have done this on several pages that John has posted.

My footprint is found in many places @ RoughWaterJohn’s

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Brookline, Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in A Masculine Point of View, Emanitawrites, Fodder for Thought, Gary, Humor, On Writing/Speaking, Poetry, RoughWaterJohn, Women Sharing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bloggers Interconnected and Soaring!

  1. Jo Bryant says:

    Isn’t it amazing how a few well placed footprints leave such a wonderful trail…

    • emanita01 says:

      Say, didn’t they write a song about that?
      Something that went: “Follow the yellow brick road?
      Follow the yellow brick road! Follow the, follow the, follow the…. 😀

Leave a Reply

