Diamente Poem

Jo’s given me more fodder for thought in the form of poetic instruction. Here’s the result:

sons

distant, close

fighting, growing, changing

Alpha, Omega, blinding, bright

infuriating, loving, endearing

warm, essential

sunrays

©March 2011 _M. Anita Bailey

The above is my first attempt at writing a Diamente poem:

Diamante poetry written in seven lines to form a diamond shape, [it follows] precise rules for the types of words that go on each line.

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in Emanitawrites, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Diamente Poem

  1. emanita01 says:

    Emailed comment:

    Gleaming diamond. Bravo!

    By the way– who’s blog buddy Jo? Surely not Jenno?

    Peter

  2. The facet in each line, creates the gem I see, with turn of phrase and set in sept, it lets my spirit free. Thank you for this gift of stone, brilliant on this page, it shows to all that see, the writer is a sage. 🙂

    • emanita01 says:

      Gee, John…thanks 🙂
      Thanks to Jo, I’ve been learning a lot about my style of poetry.
      I’m learning that paradox of being logical (à la Mr. Spock) and lyrical (à la emanita as poet)…is no longer paradoxical.

      I’m very moved by what you’ve written.
      Again, thank you for your poetic comments.

  3. Pingback: Diamente Poem | Fodder4Writing

  4. Pingback: Sons, a diamente poem | Fodder4Writing

Leave a Reply

