Can you comprehend it?

Can you comprehend it?

Many people throw around numbers like every person will understand them. Have you ever thought about how small we really are? Here is an exercise…..to help you. Let me know if it works for you or not.

Picture (in your head) around 100 heads belonging to people; standing at around 1 inch in height. Picture all of them with regular, bland faces. No distinct marks just people. Don’t give them sound or emotion, but have their mouths moving (don’t focus on their mouths, just their regular faces with no distinct look about them). Now start multiplying by ten, adding more faces as you go along (same faces btw); until you reach the number of the entire Earth’s population. After you do that, think about the billions of stars in the Universe.

Our reality is very small. One might say that we are ants, but we are much smaller than that. Comparatively, we are more like atoms. Give it some thought some time. If we are indeed evolving, then surely the next step in our evolution is comprehension. Sometimes it scares me, but even though I know this, my reality is still here. I choose to go along with it. I laugh, cry, love, even though they may not mean anything. I do ponder though, what will the next life will be like?

Spend some time on this riddle, see where it leads your thought process. Give me some of your ideas, even link me to your blog on similar subjects. That’s all for now, thanks for visiting.

Article written by fairlyangry

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays, a one-woman show and a dramatized poem.
Gallery | This entry was posted in A Masculine Point of View, Fodder for Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

