Getting Rid of Warts: Apple Cider Vinegar, a Home Remedy

Remedy n°1

../…6 year old son had a wart directly in the middle of his hand. We tried all the over-the-counter remedies such as brush-on wart removers, the medicated discs with “discrete” bandages and the freeze-off, but nothing worked.

Feeling helpless, I did an Internet search for “home remedies for warts” and came upon your site. Using the ACV [apple cider vinegar] religiously on my son’s wart, we were able to completely rid him of his wart.  As of yesterday, the last of the scab fell off. My son has set today aside to celebrate!

Here’s what you’ll need:

Apple Cider Vinegar [ACV]
Vaseline
Cotton balls
Waterproof medical tape (about 1’ thick)

Here’s what to do:

At bedtime, first coat around the wart with Vaseline to protect the healthy skin.
Pour a small amount of ACV into the bottle’s cap.
Pull off a small piece of cotton, the size needed to cover the wart and dip it into the ACV.
Put the cotton on wart and cover with a generous strip of medical tape.

Go to bed and wake up ready to remove it.

We had to do this for about a month, but it’s now totally gone and my son is no longer self-conscious.

Remedy n°2

Ingredients: Apple cider vinegar, cotton, bandages
Instructions: I would like to enthusiastically offer my support for APPLE CIDER VINEGAR in the cure of various SKIN AILMENTS.

WARTS: I dipped a very small piece of cotton in ACV, put this directly on the wart, then covered all with an air-tight bandage. I left on for c. 12 hours, then let the entire area breathe for 12 hours. I repeated for about 3 weeks, as this was a deep and large wart. The first 2 applications stung and throbbed a bit, but from then on, the entire enterprise was painless. The area eventually ulcerated–looks messy for a while–and painlessly peeled off. No more wart! As maintenance for about 3 more weeks, I dabbed a little ACV on the area, without bandage. The wart has not recurred after more than a year and a half!

SOLAR KERATOSIS: My dermatologist identified this on my skin just above my upper lip. She offered to burn it off with liquid nitrogen: no, thanks. I followed the same ACV routine, and it worked! Took a lot less time, as this keratosis was not deep.

OTHER SKIN GROWTHS: I am currently eliminating a little bump from my nose that I’ve had for over 10 years: it is in the red and ulcerating phase and about to sluff off.

I am excited about the way ACV works to remove skin ailments! This method is cheap, safe, and natural. The skin afterwards is perfectly healthy and not scarred: quite preferable to liquid nitrogen or fluorouracil-5 or other harsh chemicals. Try it!

Edited extract, click here for more remedies.

About emanita01

I am a Franco-american woman who hails from Brookline, Massachusetts. I live in France near the Swiss border, only minutes away from Geneva. I am a member of the International Women's Writing Guild, the Geneva Writers Group and the Association La Forge, a literary group based in France. I write stories, poems and am currently working on a couple of plays and a dramatized poem.
This entry was posted in On Mothers/Mothering, Women & Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Getting Rid of Warts: Apple Cider Vinegar, a Home Remedy

  1. Pingback: All Natural Ways to Remove Warts | Warts and skin tags remover. Get rid of Skin Tags,Warts and Moles.

  2. neat design here. did you download this off the internet or was it custom made? I haven’t this seen design ever before so that’s why I’m asking..

  3. emanita01 says:

    Hi, thanks for dropping by.
    If you are referring to my blog’s design, glad you like it :-D
    I have no merit in it’s initial design (though I’ve widgeted here and there).

    I just happened to create my blog at the right time, on the right blogsite and the universe stepped in to provide the necessary synchronization.
    For info, it’s designed by a WordPress artist and is called:
    Theme: Twenty Ten Blog at WordPress.com

    WordPress has LOTS of neat designs to choose from. Have a peek and mind your watch, you may hang around for HOURS ;-D

  4. Apple Cider Vinegar is good on salads. The vinegar is an antioxidant. I think it’s great that it can have healing properties for skin ailments.
    Very informative,
    Isadora

  5. It helps to drink the cider too.

  6. plantar wart says:

    A fascinating discussion is definitely worth comment. There’s no doubt that that you ought to publish more about this topic, it may not be a taboo subject but usually people don’t speak about these issues. To the next! Cheers!!

  7. This website definitely has all the info I needed about
    this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  8. I was skeptical but eventually became desperate enough to give it a try, after exhausting all other options I could think of and researched. The extract from this amazing and readily available herb works amazingly against all infections and viruses, and heals the skin very quickly. I struggled against a plantar wart for half a year, trying various remedies. It grew to the size of a thumb and I could barely walk. This oil ate it up in ten days flat. A friend tried it and said it cured his athletes foot within three days. It can cure cancer and seemingly any ailment. Word needs to get out about this.

    http://001yourtranslationservice.com/me/Health/natural-cancer-cure-remedy-treatment.html

Leave a Reply

